Skip to content ↓

Meet the Governors

The Governing Body works in close partnership with the Headteacher, staff and the Local Authority. Whilst the Headteacher is, of course, responsible for the day to day running of the school, the governors are involved with such things as staffing, curriculum, school buildings and finance. It ensures the school functions well and maintains the proper range of academic and social objectives.

To contact the governors, please email Catherine Musgrove, the WMAT Clerk to Governors, at

Charlotte Toemaes (nee Houghton) Chair of Governors
Catherine Musgrove Clerk to the Warriner Multi Academy Trust
Alison Bell Foundation Governor
Rob Douglas Parent Governor
Terry Fitton Parent Governor
Neil Grant Parent Governor
James Hall Parent Governor
Toby Holland Foundation Governor
Jane Ridley Staff - Headteacher
Louise Sansom Vice Chair of Governors
Rev. Sarah Sharp Chair of Foundation Governors
Nichola Standley Foundation Governor
Hayley Warner Staff - Assistant Headteacher